top of page

The Perfect Easy Chocolate Fudge


I've got a confession: I'm not a chocolate person. I know, I know, what kind of female am I? But, when reaching for candy I almost always head towards Nerds and Twizlers rather than a KitKat. I'm just not a huge fan of chocolate... unless it's this chocolate fudge.

This recipe is incredibly easy to follow and incredibly hard to mess up, which makes it a definite go-to in my opinion. The recipe is also printed directly onto the packaging of one of the ingredients, so you'll never misplace it or forget which Pinterest board you pinned it to. And the best part is no one will every guess how simple it really was!

Next time you're in the baking aisle at the grocery store, grab one of the 7 oz. containers of JET-PUFFED Marshmallow Creme along with any of the other ingredients from the list on the back that you may need. Then, follow the super easy directions on the back!

A couple of tricks I've learned along the way

1. Lining your dish with tin foil in not entirely necessary, but definitely makes cutting the fudge once its cooled much easier. Just lift the edges and pop the whole chunk of fudge out of the dish to cut!

2. The recipe recommends using a candy thermometer, however, I never have. Once the mixture starts to boil I start a timer on my phone for 4 minutes and it has worked everytime.

3. Get creative! In place of vanilla extract I've used peppermint extract and even coconut!

4. Finally, my top secret trick to making this fudge extra delicious is by using a bag of milk chocolate chips rather than the baking chocolate that the recipe calls for.

But, whether you follow the recipe or tweek bits and pieces, this fudge is guaranteed to be delicious!

What's your favorite easy go-to recipe?

Don’t forget to tag your photos #KZpartieratheart- I would love to see everyone’s creations!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Be Friends!
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page